Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. — Nine political science students at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville recently received awards.

Amy Malcolm, a junior from Nashville, and Alison Fenton, a junior from Athens, received the James O. and Minnie Elliott Scholarship for academic excellence in political science.

Stephen Clark, a senior from Erin, received the Arnett Elliott Award for excellence in the study of political theory. Robert Queen, a junior from Oak Ridge, and Joseph Roberts, a senior from Knoxville, received the Ruth Stephens Award for the study of international relations and comparative politics.

Christopher Kupczyk, a junior from Knoxville, and Timothy Potter, a junior from Dickson, received Ruth Stephens scholarships for academic excellence in international relations and comparative politics.

Cynthia J. Bowling, a senior from Corryton, was awarded the Philo Sherman Bennett Award for academic excellence in the field of American politics. Kris Urban, a doctoral candidate from Chattanooga, received the David Mock Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award.

Thomas D. Ungs, a political science professor, received the Pi Sigma Alpha Professor of the Year Award.