Skip to main content
in memoriam update

The university’s annual memorial service will be held at 5:00 p.m., Friday, April 13, in the UT Gardens on the Ag campus. The service will honor current students, faculty and staff who have passed away during this academic year. We honor their contributions to our campus.

At the service, we will also pay tribute to our alumni, retirees, and emeritus faculty and staff. Unfortunately accurate records do not exist for all alumni and former employees, so we are not able to recognize them all by name. The ceremony includes a group remembrance of all alumni and former faculty and staff. We encourage you to memorialize those friends and colleagues too.

*Individuals being honored passed away between March 16, 2017, and March 15, 2018. If you have any questions, please contact Beth Gladden, or 865- 974-9008.

The individuals to be honored are:


Mohammad Awad
Computer Engineering

Michael Feehan

Samuel Hall

Claude Hardin

McKenzie Lewton
Religious Studies

Brennon Picarella

Will Russell

Tanner Wray
Aerospace Engineering

Faculty and Staff

James Bilbrey
Athletic Event Management

LaTesha Jamae Bowen
College of Social Work

Cory Mitchell Brown
Thompson-Boling Assembly Center & Arena

Delle Burgess
West Tennessee Agricultural Museum

Norman Eric Cowell
Thompson-Boling Assembly Center & Arena

Horace Crater
Department of Physics

Timothy Paul Dantzler
Thompson-Boling Assembly Center & Arena

Robert Milton Hatchett
Athletic Event Management

Barbara S. Headrick
Athletic Event Management

Jo Ellen Huffman
4-H Extension

Michael Thomas Jackson
Facilities Services

Craig Dean Kennedy
Athletic Event Management

Arthur K. Kerman
Department of Physics

Veronica P. McKinney
Center for Literacy, Education and Employment

David Eugene Millhorn
Research and Economic Development

Mary B. Murray
Agricultural Extension Office

David Gene Nichols
Thompson-Boling Assembly Center and Arena

Robert Howard Sipes II
Lone Oaks Farm

Justin C. Smith
Nuclear Engineering

Graham Vincent Walford
Nuclear Engineering

Steve H. Walker
Institute for Public Service

Robyn Lynette Wetter
Thompson-Boling Assembly Center & Arena

Wendy M. Whiteaker
Agricultural Extension Office