Skip to main content

Jeffrey Pappas, director of the School of Music, has been elected treasurer of the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM) executive committee.

He will serve a three-year term in the position.

Pappas has served as NASM’s Region 8 chair for the past two years.

NASM, founded in 1924, is an association of 650 schools, conservatories, colleges, and universities across the country. It establishes national standards for undergraduate and graduate degrees and other credentials for music and music-related disciplines, and provides assistance to institutions and individuals engaged in artistic, scholarly, educational, and other music-related endeavors.

UT’s School of Music has been accredited by NASM since 1962.