Skip to main content

Faculty Senate President Joan Heminway and current President-elect Vincent Anfara this week announced the results of the recent Faculty Senate election.

The new Faculty Senate president-elect is Steve R. Thomas. Anfara moves up to president and Thomas begins his term as president-elect on July 1.

Also elected were the new members of the Faculty Senate that represent each college. These new members begin their three-year terms on August 1. The new Faculty Senate members are:

• Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources: Christopher Clark, Kurt Lamour, Curtis Stewart, and Mark Windham

• Arts and Sciences: Humanities—Natalia Pervukhin and Christine (Tina) Shepardson; Natural Sciences—Jerzy Dydak, James Conant, Fernando Schwartz-Weinberger, Rebecca A. Prosser, and Tom Handler; Social Sciences— Tricia Redeker Hepner and Wonjae Hwang

• Business Administration: Lloyd Rinehart and Randal Pierce

• Communication and Information: Bharat Mehra

• Education, Health, and Human Sciences: Guoxun Chen and Mary Ziegler

• Engineering: Alberto Garcia, Paul Crilly, and Bruce MacLennan

• Law: Nathan Preuss

• Libraries: Donna Braquet

• ROTC: Lt. Col. Brian Delamater and Lt. Col. Danny Kelley (alternate)

• Social Work: Becky Bolen

• Veterinary Medicine: Kim Newkirk

• Administrative member: Donna Thomas and Ernest Brothers

To learn more about the Faculty Senate, visit