Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

Several faculty and staff awards have been announced in advance of this week’s Chancellor’s Honors banquet:

  • Ready for the World—Dr. Richard Saudargas, psychology; Dr. Josette Rabun and Dr. Stan Rabun, architecture

  • Extraordinary Community Service—Tierney Bates, Minority Student Affairs

  • Alumni Association Outstanding Teachers Award—Dr. Bruce Behn, accounting and information management; Dr. Richard Bennett, civil and environmental engineering; Dr. Stanton Garner, English; and Dr. Margaret Gripshover, geography.

The full list of award winners will appear in the April 10 Daily Beacon.