Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — Six vice chancellor appointments were announced Thursday at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Chancellor Loren Crabtree said the campus vice-chancellorships are effective immediately.

The appointees and their titles are:

Anne Mayhew

— Anne Mayhew, vice chancellor for academic affairs and dean of graduate studies;

Denise Barlow

— Denise Barlow, acting vice chancellor for budget and finance;

Linda Davidson

— Linda Davidson, vice chancellor for development and associate vice president for development;

Phil Scheurer

— Phil Scheurer, vice chancellor for operations and vice president for operations;

Clifton Woods

— Clifton Woods, vice chancellor for research;

W. Timothy Rogers

— W. Timothy Rogers, vice chancellor for student affairs.

“The vice chancellors and I look forward to serving the Knoxville campus,” Crabtree said, “and to working with Interim President Joe Johnson, Interim Executive Vice President Eli Fly and other UT system officers to enhance the quality and effectiveness of the university’s flagship campus.”

The chancellor’s office oversees a variety of academic, administrative and budget areas for the Knoxville campus, including: curricular and academic policy; admissions and records; campus diversity; faculty hiring, tenure and promotion; and accreditation.