Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — The University of Tennessee Presidential Search Committee will meet at 10 a.m., Saturday, Sept. 1, in the Board Room on the eighth floor of UT’s Andy Holt Tower.

The primary purposes of the meeting will be adoption of a plan for the selection process and discussion of the position description.

Gov. Don Sundquist, who chairs the UT Board of Trustees, will preside over the meeting.

Other UT Presidential Search Committee members are: Board Vice Chair Johnnie D. Amonette, Memphis; James A. Haslam, Knoxville; Dr. Carolyn Hodges, Chair of the Advisory Council, Knoxville; Dr. Rhynette N. Hurd, Memphis; Jerry L. Jackson, Dyersburg; Andrea J. Loughry, Murfreesboro; R. Clayton McWhorter, Nashville; Dr. Verbie Prevost, Chattanooga; Tiffany Erin Smith, Chattanooga; and John C. Thornton, Chattanooga.