Skip to main content

The university’s annual memorial service will be held at 5 p.m. Friday, April 5, on the Ayres Hall South Lawn. The service will honor current students, faculty and staff who have passed away during this academic year. We honor their contributions to our campus.

At the service, we will also pay tribute to our alumni, retirees, and emeritus faculty and staff. Unfortunately accurate records do not exist for all alumni and former employees, so we are not able to recognize them all by name. The ceremony includes a group remembrance of all alumni and former faculty and staff. We encourage you to memorialize those friends and colleagues, too.

*Individuals being honored passed away between March 15, 2018, and March 15, 2019. If you have any questions, please contact Tyger Glauser, or 865-974-3409. 

The individuals to be honored are:


Randall P. Bush

Ryan Andrew Cook

Tara LaShea Fox

Samuel Hicks

James Edwin Hinesley

Chip Ladd


Faculty and Staff

Farrell Bennett

William Theodore “Ted” Brown, Jr.

Janet Bunch

Larry Wayne Cox

Michael Alan Cunningham

Hollis Lanny Davis

Scott Frey

Don Paul Kenworthy

Binbin Lin

Gary Wayne Nichols

Anita Elaine O’Dell

Aldena Kay Phillips

Robert P. “Bob” Rhodes, Jr.

Lloyd Beecher Richardson

Charles Richard Robertson, Sr.

Jonathan Gregory Rohr

Karen Anne Seal

Arthur E. Smith

Michael A. Tackett

Frank Vogt

Aaron Andre Alexander Wheeler