Skip to main content
UT Knoxville Chancellor Dr. Jimmy G. Cheek, left, President Emeritus Dr. Joe Johnson, far right, and System President Dr. Joe DiPietro, right, congratulate Christine Reynolds, center, for her 50 years of service at the Fall 2016 Service Awards Luncheon.

UT employees with at least 25 years of service were recognized this week at the university’s fall Service Awards Luncheon. Sixty-seven employees were honored for their continued contributions and loyalty to the University of Tennessee.

The event, hosted by UT System President Joe DiPietro and coordinated by the Office of the President and UT Human Resources, honored employees from UT Knoxville, the UT Institute of Agriculture, the UT System administration, and the UT Foundation. The Service Awards Luncheon is held in the spring and fall to recognize employees with service milestones of 25 or more years.

Among the honorees were Christine Reynolds of the UT Libraries, who received the Dr. Joe Johnson Lifetime Service Award for 50 years of service. President Emeritus Joe Johnson attended the event to congratulate Reynolds for her years of service. Johnson also helped honor his longtime assistant Brenda Wallace for her 25 years of service.

Other employees recognized for their service included Bob Kronick, professor of educational psychology and counseling and Lee Riedinger, professor of physics and director of the Bredesen Center, each with 45 years.

For the full list of honorees, visit the service awards web page.


Charles Primm (865-974-5180)