Skip to main content

A memorial service will be held at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, April 5, in the UT Gardens on the Ag campus. The service will memorialize current students, faculty, and staff who have passed away during this academic year. In the event of rain, the event will take place in UT Visitors Center.

The individuals to be remembered are:


Michael Akers
Communications Studies

Edgar Alba

Will Coker

Jessica Hartwell-Jimenez

Heidi Hedstrom

Faye Gordon Hughes

Josh Larry
Arts & Sciences

Alexander Lloyd
Information Sciences

Dai-Hai (Eric) Phan
Chemical Engineering

Edward Shalett

Kelly Strickland
Education, Health and Human Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Bo Bohanon
UT Police Department

Jeanie Brewin
Department of Public Health

Linda Sue Busico
Parking Services

Hob Copeland
Parking Services

Tom Harbin
Facilities Services

Mark Hector

Eugene Llewellyn
Facilities Services

Peter Mazur
Biochemistry Cellular & Molecular Biology

Tony Moses
English Language Institute

Kelly Thomas
School of Music

Samuel Wallace

Thomas Wheeler

Zac Woodall
Facilities Services

*Individuals being remembered passed away between March 5, 2015, and March 15, 2016.  We have made every effort to be inclusive. Unfortunately, accurate records do not exist for retirees, so we are not able to recognize every retiree by name. The ceremony includes a group remembrance of all former faculty and staff. If you have any questions, please contact Beth Gladden, or 865- 974-9008.