Skip to main content

Joseph Majdalani, the Arnold Chair of Excellence in Advanced Propulsion at the UT Space Institute (UTSI), was honored with the Abe M. Zarem Educator Award at the fifty-first Aerospace Sciences Meeting. Majdalani has advised five graduate students in the past three years whose papers won best-paper awards at the meeting. UTSI graduate student Charles Haddad also was honored with the Abe M. Zarem Award for Distinguished Achievement in Astronautics. For more information, visit the College of Engineering website.