Skip to main content

Congratulations are in order to the 121 UT Knoxville-area employees recognized for twenty-five years or more of service to the university. UT President Joe DiPietro and UT Knoxville Chancellor Jimmy G. Cheek thanked the employees for their continued contributions and loyalty during Tuesday’s luncheon.

The honorees hold a wide variety of jobs in units ranging from athletics to development and from UT Extension to Hodges Library. Some of those recognized have worked at UT for forty years or more.

“The commitment these men and women have shown to UT is commendable, and it is essential to the university’s mission,” DiPietro said. “I feel fortunate to work with so many dedicated colleagues.”

Visit the Service Awards website to view a sampling of stories that showcase some of UT’s long-serving employees: Bruce Delaney, Ken Goddard, Jim Neel, and Bud Ford, all with forty years or more of service; and Rita Smith and Anna Montgomery, both with thirty years or more of service.