Skip to main content

The Exempt Staff Council is accepting nominations for representatives from the following areas: College of Arts and Science – Basic Sciences; College of Education, Health and Human Services; College of Engineering; Institute of Agriculture Extension – West Division; Institute of Agriculture Experiment Station; Institute for Public Service – non-Knoxville and College of Social Work – SWORPS.

The deadline to submit a nomination is Wednesday, June 30. You may nominate yourself or someone else to serve on the council, which is composed of elected representatives from each administrative unit based on the number of exempt staff positions within each unit. Representatives serve a three-year term and cannot serve more than two consecutive terms. Representatives’ terms begin at the July 27 Exempt Staff Council meeting.

Nominations may be made via telephone or e-mail to any of the following members of the council:

Arla Jackson,
Nominating Committee Chair

Margie Russell, ESC Chair

Suzan Thompson
Nominating Committee

Rachel Lewis
Nominating Committee

DeAnna Flinchum
Nominating Committee

Shane Colter
Nominating Committee