Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — Three more individuals have been inducted to College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences’ Educators Hall of Honor at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Hall of Honor Inductees
Hall of Honor Inductees
The new inductees are Patricia DuBose Clark, professor of education at Lincoln Memorial University; Betsey B. Creekmore, associate vice chancellor for space and facilities management at UT Knoxville; and the late Frances Richardson Leibrock, who was a teacher at Newport Grammar School. Leibrock was represented at the induction ceremony by her children, William M. Leibrock, and wife, Charlotte, and Ellen Leibrock Shelton.

The new inductees’ names will join those already displayed on engraved plaques in the Hall of Honor .The plaques line the hall of Claxton Complex, beginning at the dean’s suite and continuing down the hall toward Claxton Addition and in the hallway on the next floor.

Among the others attending the recent Hall of Honor ceremony were previous Hall of Honors honorees Henrietta A. Grant, retired from Oak Ridge & Knox County Schools; Joseph E. Johnson, UT president emeritus; Clarence “Ed” Roeske, retired UT professor; and C. Glennon Rowell, UT professor. College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Board of Visitors members Marilyn Liberman and Charlotte Leibrock also attended. The ceremony was conducted by Thomas W. George, associate dean of UT’s College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences, who is also a Hall of Honor honoree.

The Hall of Honor is a way for individuals to simultaneously honor educators who have had a profound impact on their lives and also help future educators. For a tax-deductible contribution of $1,000, a name and identifying phrase will appear on the Hall of Honor, and an entry into a companion book or video with additional material will be included. For a contribution of $25,000 or more, a separate scholarship endowment fund bearing the honoree’s or donor’s name may be established. Donors’ names also will appear in the companion book or video unless they specify anonymity.

For more information about the Educators Hall of Fame, contact Lauren Zaller, interim director, at lzaller@utk.edu, or Elizabeth Woody, administrative assistant, at ewoody2@utk.edu, or call (865) 974-3968.

Pictured: New inductees Betsey B. Creekmore, left, and Patricia DuBose Clark, right, with Thomas W. George, associate dean of UT’s College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences, who is also a Hall of Honor honoree.

C O N T A C T :

Amy Blakely (865-974-5034, amy.blakely@tennessee.edu)