Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

Todd Diacon, UT Knoxville vice provost for academic operations, invites faculty to nominate themselves or a colleague to serve as fellows in the 2009-2010 Southeastern Conference Academic Leadership Development Program (SEC ALDP).

This will be the second year of the program, which combines on-campus academic leadership programming with two multi-day SEC academic leadership seminars, to be held at the University of Mississippi (fall 2009) and the University of Alabama (spring 2010). The goal of the program is to identify and train the next generation of leaders on our campuses. On-campus and SEC-wide programming includes discussions on budgeting, personnel management, research excellence and student services.

The ALDP is designed for administrators at the level of department head and above. UT Knoxville sponsors three fellows, one of which is always the current president of the Faculty Senate. This year’s fellows were John Nolt (president, UT Faculty Senate), Sally McMillan (associate dean, College of Communications and Information), and John Zomchick (associate dean, College of Arts and Sciences). They will serve as the selection committee for next year’s fellows.

Please send a letter of nomination (one page maximum) and the curriculum vitae of your nominee to Diacon at tdiacon@utk.edu. The deadline for nominations is Monday, April 6.