Skip to main content

The inaugural class of UT Knoxville Chancellor’s Professors will be announced at a reception at 2:30 p.m. today at the University Center Plaza.

This new designation is the highest permanent academic honor bestowed upon faculty by UT Knoxville.

The event is open to the public. In case of rain, it will be held in the University Center Executive Dining Room.

The seven professors chosen in the first class of Chancellor’s Professors come from different fields. What they have in common is enormous productivity and a commitment to their students. Interim Chancellor Jan Simek, Interim Provost Susan Martin, UT faculty and staff will honor their many achievements at this reception.

For more info call 974-5229 or e-mail