Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — The University of Tennessee National Alumni Association has elected Debbie Ingram of Chattanooga to lead the nearly 300,000-member association for 2007-08.

Debbie Ingram
Debbie Ingram
Ingram replaces Knoxville resident Debbie Diddle, who will now move into the position of national chair of annual giving.

“Debbie Diddle was a tremendous leader for the association,” said Lofton Stuart, executive director for the UTNAA. “She worked hard to give the association a recognizable face, both with alumni and among the campus communities. I have no doubt that Debbie Ingram will continue to lead the association with the same commitment as well as adding her own creativity and new ideas to the group.”

Ingram is a physical therapist and professor at UT Chattanooga. She received her master’s and doctoral degrees from UT Chattanooga and UT Knoxville, respectively. She has served as vice president of the UTNAA and is a former president of the Hamilton County Alumni Chapter. She also was a member of the UTC Trustee Advisory Council.

J. Ford Little, a Knoxville attorney, was named president-elect. Little is a graduate of UT Knoxville and previously served as president of the Knox County Alumni Chapter and the association’s Board of Governors and Legislative Council.

Other new officers are:
–C. Daniel Brown, Brentwood, Tenn., vice president
–Nannette A. Baker, St. Louis, Mo., treasurer

Officers lead the UTNAA’s efforts throughout the country to engage alumni and encourage involvement with the university. The group’s mission is to represent its members; augment university resources; strengthen faculty; and encourage excellence in teaching, research and service.

Lofton Stuart, executive director, UTNAA (865-974-3011)

Beth Gladden, media relations, (865-974-9008 or