Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

Twenty new members have joined the University of Tennessee Chancellor’s Associates.

Associates are professional and community leaders who help build public understanding and support of the university. The group was established in 1972.

Ronald E. Lawrence, owner and president of Lawrence Healthcare, is 2004-2005 chair of the Chancellor’s Associates.

New associates are: Robin Allen, ministry assistant for Faith Formation; Ruth Benn, retired principal of Beardsley School; Kevin DuBose, community development director, City of Knoxville; Lee Ingram, Brewer Ingram Fuller Architects, Inc.; Richard Isaac, UBS Financial Services; Chris Kinney, senior director, finance and accountability, City of Knoxville; Sarah Kramer, instructor at Maryville College and community volunteer.

Cindy McConkey, vice president of communications, Scripps Network; Jim McDonough, owner, Jim McDonough, Inc.; Carlos Nicho, president of Mundo Hispano; Townes Lavidge Osborn, Lavidge & Associates, Inc./LAMP Foundation; Avice Evans Reid, senior project manager, Tennessee Valley Authority; Nathaniel Revis, president, Scientific & Technical Resources Inc.; Mintha Roach, president & CEO, Knoxville Utilities Board; R. Larry Smith, agency director, R. Larry Smith & Co. Insurance.

Todd Smith, executive director, Knoxville Museum of Art; Becky Wade, director, Hope VI, KCDC; John B. Wharton, PE, manager, Tennessee Operations, Lockwood Greene Engineering; James Woroniecki, senior vice president, DENSO Manufacturing Tennessee, Inc.; and Steven L. Wyatt, director of public affairs, U.S. Department of Energy, Oak Ridge Operations.