Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — The Educators Hall of Honor at the University of Tennessee has four new members.

The Class of 2004 was inducted Tuesday in a ceremony on campus. New honorees are:

Carolyn Hatmaker Cox of Caryville, teacher and assistant principal at Campbell County High School.

Dr. E. Dale Doak, UT professor emeritus of instructional technology and educational studies.

The late Beth Kent, former director of UT’s Lynhurst Program who previously taught English in Knox County.

Dr. William A. Poppen, UT professor of educational psychology and counseling.

The Hall of Honor recognizes educators who have passed understanding, creativity and the joy of learning to the next generation. Colleagues, family and friends may nominate candidates for the Hall of Honor.