Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE — The University of Tennessee’s highest honors, including the Torchbearer and Macebearer awards, were announced at the annual Provost’s Honors Banquet Wednesday night.

The Torchbearer award is given to a select group of students who have excelled in academic achievement and public service.

The Macebearer award is given to the faculty member who best exemplifies the university’s commitment to instruction, research and public service.

Read more about this year’s winners at Tennessee Week.