Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

MARTIN, Tenn. — Members of the University of Tennessee-Martin Liaison Committee of the Board of Trustees will meet at 7:00 p.m. CDT, Wednesday, October 4, at the Lannom Center, 2000 Commerce Avenue, Dyersburg.

UT President J. Wade Gilley said the purpose of the meeting will be to consider a proposal to establish a program of study leading to a Master of Science in Agricultural Operations Management.

Created in February by the UT Board of Trustees, liaison committees for UTC and UT-Martin provide the mechanism for each campus to better implement programs and policies that will benefit the regions they serve, Gilley said.

In addition to Gilley, committee members include: Johnnie Amonette, vice chairman of the UT board from Memphis; Jerry Jackson, UT trustee from Dyersburg; Barbara Castleman, trustee from Martin, and Dr. Nick Dunagan, interim chancellor at Martin.

Community representatives are: Dr. Ronald Kirkland, an alumni leader from Jackson; Kathleen Elam, civic leader of Union City; and Stan Bell, a broadcaster at WHRK in Memphis. The UT-Martin representatives are Dr. Maurice Field, professor of education, and student Robert Hamilton.