Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

Stone Is Claxton Medal Winner

KNOXVILLE, Tenn.– Lisa Ann Stone of Sevierville has been awarded the first Philander P. Claxton Medal at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville. The award honors the U.S. Commissioner of Education under Presidents William Taft and Woodrow Wilson. It will be given to a student graduating with an arts and science degree who plans to enroll in