Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to main content

KNOXVILLE, Tenn.– The College of Business Administration at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville has handed awards to its top students, faculty and staff for the current academic year.

Jimmy J. Stamps II of Cleveland, Tenn., was presented the Hoeschst Celanese outstanding junior award at the college’s honors banquet.

Rosana Gensinin of Cali, Columbia, won the outstanding master of business administration student award, also sponsored by Hoeschst Celanese. Dr. Kenneth Anderson, accounting, won the company’s teaching and research award.

Alpha Kappa Psi, business honor society for freshmen students, gave its annual award to Marjorie Marcinelli, a business graduate student from Knoxville.

Allen H. Keally Awards for outstanding teaching went to Mary Holcomb, assistant professor of marketing, logistics and marketing. Keally was a long-time professor in the college. Cary Collins, finance, and Sarah Gardial, marketing, logistics and transportation, are the 1996 recipients of John B. Ross Teaching Awards, named for the late dean of the college.

Bruce Behn, accounting, is the undergraduate faculty advising award winner, and Kendall Cyree, finance, and Deena Freeman, management, received graduate teaching awards. A special award for instructors and lecturers went to John Hill, economics.

Donna Potts, associate director of graduate business programs, was presented a special MBA award.

Art Viles, 1957 accounting graduate, is the 1996 Distinguished Alumnus Award winner. Douglas Horne, a Knoxville business executive, was named Beta Gamma Sigma Executive of the Year.

Contact: Kathy Zimmerman (423-974-6083)